Free! Real Food Summit, And The Answer To Your Question

Standard

There is a free, online Real Food Summit coming up and I don’t know about you but I’m taking advantage of it. They have some fantastic speakers lined up, including Paul Check, founder of the C.H.E.C.K. Institute, Joel Salatin, holistic farmer and author of Folks, This Ain’t Right, and Zoe Harcombe, author of The Obesity Epidemic.

All you need to enter is your email address, and this gives you full access to several days jam-packed with information from very interesting sources.

It begins on July 8th, and as I understand it each day we’ll be sent an email with the class or conference of the day. I’m pumped! Sign up here: realfoodsummit.com

 

And I’m sure your days have dragged on wondering, why isn’t she posting as often? because of course the top priority of your life reading my blog, I KNOW. Here is the answer to your question:

 

 

That’s my kitchen right there. See, in this house when we want to do home renovation we don’t hire people to do it because we’re poor, no, we go for it and do it ourselves. And don’t think for a second that we even know what we’re doing, ha! No, it’s all learn-as-you-go because what’s the fun in doing things right the first or second or third time, RIGHT?!

Don’t even ask how wanting new floor in our bedroom led up to having gaping holes in the kitchen ceiling because I’m still scratching my head over that one.

Did I mention it’s my birthday this weekend and we’re having friends over? Good thing they all know us well enough to know they can’t expect fancy soirees at this house.

 

Send help. Please.

 

 

5 responses »

  1. Oh, you poor thing! And you’re pregnant, too, right? Good thing you’re keeping your sense of humor…

    • I have to laugh or I’d be crying all the time! It’s been challenging to be on full-on nesting mode and wanting to make things PRETTY, when in reality there’s this horrible mess that never seems to end.
      Sigh. This too shall pass, right? Right?!

Leave a Reply

